Using the agenda you can set up 'Person Lists' and associate them with separate activities, ensuring that only participants in a given list can see the activities and enroll in them.
Note: If there is no list added, the activity will remain open for all or in compliance with the administrator's default setting.
To work with segmentation of lists, the following steps are required:
- Create the attendee target list (s) - see Custom List
- Create an activity in the Agenda - see Agenda Management
- Link each activity with a group of attendees
Once the lists of people and the activities in the agenda have been created, you can go to the activity schedule and direct which activities will be part of each group's agenda.
To include the new list of attendees in an activity, click 'AGENDA'> ' ACTIVITIES'. ThenClick 'EDIT'
Choose the Activity you want,
Then a window will appear on the right side, click 'PEOPLE LISTS'
The next step is to choose which list you want to associate with each of the activities. Always remember that only the people on the list can see and choose that activity. Select a list from the drop down menu and then press 'ADD LIST'. When you have finished, press 'END' to complete editing.
All activities that are not linked to a list of attendees will be visible to everyone in the event!
To delete a list of people from an activity, simply click the orange trash icon and then 'END'.
Frequently Asked Questions:
Yes, each attendee can be added to several lists, and thus see all activities linked to that list
Yes, an activity can be linked to as many attendee lists as necessary, so that all people from all the linked lists can see and subscribe to this activity
In this case, the person will be unsubscribed from all activities linked to that list, and you will no longer see those activities on her schedule
In this case, the system will check the attendees' agenda one by one and if they are enrolled in another activity in the same period, they will lose their enrollment in the activity that has been changed, and therefore will be unsubscribed from it
Yes, there is a tool that allows, in real time, to enable editing for enrollment / unsubscription in activities by attendees.
Yes, there is a tool that allows in real time, the ability to enable editing, to allow or block enrollment in more than one simultaneous activity. To learn more, take a look at the article on concurrent calendars: Simultaneous Agenda
He will lose his subscription to every activity in the first list that has been deleted, and then all the auto-enrollment activities in the new list will already be entered in his calendar, and he will see all the activities available for the new list that has been added .